English Top  > Exhibition Schedule  >  Exhibition Schedule

Exhibition Schedule

Exhibition Schedule

Traditional Performing Arts Information Centre TOKYO

Title

[Thematic Exhibition] Japanese Traditinal Dance Costumes

Dates November 3(Fri),2017ーJanuary 28(Sun),2018
Hours

10:00-18:00 (10:00-20:00 on third Wednesday of the month)

Venue Information Exhibition room(first floor)
Closed December 29 (Fri),2017-January 2 (Tue),2018
Admission Free
Traditional Performing Arts Information Centre
Traditional Performing Arts Information Centre

National Engei Hall TOKYO

Title [Thematic Exhibition] The World of Daikagura(※)

※Daikagura evolved from the traditional entertainments performed at shrine festivals and consists of four arts: dancing, juggling /balancing acrobatics, comedic storytelling, and instrument playing.

Dates July 29(Sat)ーNovember 26(Sun)
Hours 10:00-17:00
Venue Exhibition room(first floor)
Closed July 31(Mon), August 21(Mon)-25(Fri), 28(Mon)-31(Thu), September 21(Thu), 22(Fri), 25(Wed), 28(Sat), 29(Sun), October 23(Mon), 24(Tue), 27(Fri), 31(Tue), November 22(Wed)
Admission Free
National Engei Hall
National Engei Hall

National Noh Theatre TOKYO

Title [Special Exhibition]Formerly Owned by the Ikeda Clan, Bizen ”The Noh and Kyogen Collection of the Nozaki Family”
Dates October 4(Wed)ーDecember 15(Fri)
Hours 10:00-17:00
On the days listed below, the exhibition is also open from one hour before an evening show starts until the interval ends, for those attending the show.
October 20(Fri), November 10 (Fri), 11(Sat) , 17(Fri), 30(Thu), December 15(Fri)
Venue Exhibition room(first floor)
Closed Mondays(open on Mondays that fall on national holidays, in which case the exhibition room is closed on following day)
Admission Free
National Noh Theatre
National Noh Theatre

National Bunraku Theatre OSAKA

Title [Permanent Collection] INTRODUCTION TO BUNRAKU
[Special Exhibition] The Double Suicide of Ochiyo and Hambei
Dates October 5(Thu)ーDecember 2(Sat)
Hours 10:00-18:00
Venue Exhibition room(first floor)
Closed Open everyday
Admission Free
National Bunraku Theatre
National Bunraku Theatre